Tranquil mountain location helping around my place in the Coffs Harbour Hinterland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I have been adopting backpackers through Facebook for the last 3 months due to Covid 19. I am a 58 year old single female who is very young in both mind and heart, also am not vegetarian or vegan very chilled, easy going and a social drinker.
    Having a French couple here for the past 3 months has been such a blessing to me, they just left this week. I enjoyed every minute of it and want to continue to host many more beautiful travellers.

    My property is 5 Acres or 2 Hectares next to a river where you can swim and pan for gold or even spot a Platypus or two. Located in the beautiful Mid North Coast Hinterland 30 minutes to the beach.
    There is a local shop that sells everything from Fuel to Alcohol. No public transport is near here. Mobile phone reception is good if you are with Telstra, a Telstra carrier like Boost, Optus, or Aldi.

    If you would like to stay with me but don't have a car, that's not a problem as I can pick you up. Would like a minimum 1 week commitment, or you can stay for a couple of months.
    Please consider joining me on my property so that we can make some fun memories together.

    So don't hesitate to contact me, I look forward to chatting and meeting you.

    Photos to be added shortly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful mountain area, with lots of wildlife including Kangaroos, Bandicoots, Ringtail Possums, Platypus, Turtles, Parrots, Cockatoos Eagles and many more.
    On a river you could try panning for gold, if lucky enough you will probably find some grains of gold like my previous backpackers found, or strike it rich with a nugget.

    There are many beautiful waterfalls to visit and amazing bushwalks locally.
    Beaches are 30 minutes away with many surfing spots.
    I like to make things from wood and can show you how to make some things. Can help you improve your english, learn new cooking skills.
    Have friends that can offer you some paid work on their properties, when available.

  • Help

    Help

    Flexible gardening, weeding, spraying, whipper snippering, using a chainsaw. Building help will vary fixing some things. General help around property. If you have any plumbing or building skills this would be great. Your help can be done as agreed between us, I'm very flexible. Would prefer a commitment of at least 1 week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable Bedroom for a couple with TV, ceiling fan. This is in my home sharing a bathroom with me.
    There is also a outdoor enclosed private hot shower and 2nd flushing toilet.
    My home has air conditioning for cooling and heating.

    Most dinners will be provided with help yourself to hot or cold breakfast and lunch whatever is in the fridge or pantry. Or feel free to do some cooking of your choice. This can be discussed further when we chat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Explore the beautifu local waterfalls, rivers, national parks or spend the day at the beach. You might even see a whale as they migrate north.
    Or during summer spend the day at the river.
    I am single and like to relax at night watching TV, and do like a sleep in sometimes. If you like to sleep in that's fine.

    As there is no public transport here it is preferable for you to have a vehicle. If not, we can go shopping together in my car.

    When the nights are not so cold have a outdoor fire to cook on or just sit around have a drink and toast marshmallows.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 983327457747