Help our family within reach of Kuala Lumpur city, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    252

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a mother of five. My two eldest sons are already married, two younger children are currently studying in UK Uni while the youngest is still studying in secondary school in Kuala Lumpur. Both me and my husband are running a small business and we are often travelling on business trips. We love to meet people, learn new culture and obviously travel. We have some odd jobs here in our home and small office in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Few odd jobs here and there either within home with family and perhaps also as a helping hand in some form of office related activities, here in Kuala Lumpur.

    We are starting a new business running homestay units (on the upper level of our home and another one at the Kuala Lumpur city center) and a boutique store located at the unit we are staying at. Appreciate if some one can manage the units, especially when we are away on business trips.

    Our youngest daughter will be sitting for a national exam this year and we would like to have someone who can guide her in her studies such as Science, Mathematics, Basic Accounts & Economics among others. At the office, we may need a helping hands with web contents, traffic, maintaining databases, office activities & chores, etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In Kuala Lumpur, the accommodation will be in a twin size room within a private 2 bedroom unit within a 2 storey bungalow house. This self contained unit is on the first floor with private stairway and have full access to kitchen, bathroom facilities, internet, TV etc. We are staying on the ground floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty things to do, see, feel in Kuala Lumpur from sight seeing, visiting, shopping and experiencing vibrant Kuala Lumpur city and the vicinity. The house is located approx 8 km to Petronas Twin Towers in Kuala Lumpur, with bus service just 2 mins walk and train about 3 mins drive away. Use of our car in Kuala Lumpur may be considered if the jobs warrants but must have international license. May consider to take volunteers for travels when we do any local trips and/ or outside Kuala Lumpur trips, and may also engage volunteers in occasional bigger family gathering or outings. There may also be weddings of close relatives in 2016. It will be an experience for the volunteers to be involved and experience such Malaysian weddings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 982672672573