Busy creative family needs some help in daily life in Lucca, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 33 times
  • Last activity: 7 Jul 2022



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    we are a family with four children, I am a Painter, my husband comes and goes for work.we live just outside one of the most beautiful towns in Tuscany, Lucca. Other amazing places such as Florence, Pisa and the Cinque Terre are close by. It's a magic spot of the world: come and share it with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    lucca is a beautiful town. It offers language courses, music, opera (Puccini was born here), there is a big expat comunity around. It is in a perfect spot to visit the rest of Tuscany. I can happily offer some italian lessons, or italian conversation, and tourist information at any time, and if you are interested in italian cooking, why not, lets give it a try!
    I run a b&b since ten years and I am used to and love to have people around, get to know them, share my life with them. Also my children are used to comunicate and have new people around the whole time: we are all very happy to have you here and help you to have a lovely experience in our small world

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I would need help with the children ( age 14, 11, 9 and 4) as taking them on a walk, playing games and speaking some english. Also some house holding would be lovely: tidying up here and there as the children walk creating caos. We have two dogs that need to be walked: one is young and has a lot of energy, so I have to think of taking her on a walk several times a day: would be nice if we could share the task. And some gardening help once in a while would help. All of this in an easy going way, everyday can be different. The important is that, as my husband is often gone, we would love to have someone positive, energetic and sensitive around, especially in the afternoon hours, when children are back from school

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a big guest room for you with private bathroom, that in spring/summer we rent out as b&b. It is very cosy, comfortable and quiet. I am vegetarian, but do cook once in a while meat for the children. We have a large well equipped kitchen, a dining room and living room: there is enough space for all of us also in rainy days. We do have internet wifi that you can use: it works well but can be slow some times, as it goes via radio signal

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is reachable easily by public transport. Lucca is on walking distance. There are some lovely byking paths and a park close by. It' s a very easy pretty and safe place to be, full of cultural artistic interest , monuments and things to do. The sea side is half an hour far, and it's always lovely to go there for a walk

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 982299153921