Come and look after my animals while I am away in Orosi, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Favourited 115 times
  • Last activity: 25/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a 62 year old architect. I have built a house in Costarica and is mostly finished. I live with two dogs and seven cats on mountains of orosi cartago, Costarica
    Hi all.
    I am renewing my listing to find a new house/pet sitter:
    My current sitter has lost one of my cats 😢😢😢🥵
    I live on mountains of orosi, cartago.
    i have two dogs and seven indior cats.
    i am in Nyc until august 3 to 13 on leave from my job to find a new house sitter.
    I can no longer trust the current person as this is the second time a cat got out.
    if you are available and intrested please let me know
    I am looking for a single person ( American or European who wants a rent free stay in Costarica, this is a no pay stay) or young couple. The finished area is about 90 meters with kitchen and bathroom and large living space, I will cover all utilities and you can use my car for local shopping.

    I would like to meet you and have a 2-3 day overlap so I can show you the routines.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It’s a beautiful house with perfect view

  • Help

    Help

    I have to travel for three months on August st 12. I need someone to stay rent free in exchange to take care of the animals and the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    90 square meters space is finished and furnished.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use my car for local shopping, plenty of nature for hike with the dogs

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 981761458169

Photos

Feedback

Designing and implementing our permaculture farm in Costa Rica
Local women looking to share their life experiences and for help in our local community, Costa Rica