A little gardening help in Redhill, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It's my honor to look after a great house built in the 1930's and set in the beautiful Surrey countryside, and surrounded by extensive grounds. There are two nearby villages, great walking routes, and London is about 45 minutes to an hour away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a great deal about weeding that's for sure! It's a nice English country home in quiet pleasant surroundings, and nearby villages and English countryside replete with scenic walks. All this with central London just an hour away- which in my opinion is where you'll find more active cultural opportunities.

  • Help

    Help

    The grounds are extensive but this is not a farm, I just need help keeping nature from completely overgrowing everything, so basically this is about weeding and the clearance of 'area-denial- type overgrowth (brambles, nettles, ragwort etc).

    I don't want to use chemicals to control this stuff, so it can be quite labour intensive over the summer to maintain a pleasing balance between wild and tidy that make the estate feel so special, which is why I'm turning to workaway!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation consists of one-person guest-rooms in the main house, I'll provide and prepare food but you'd be free to use the kitchen to prepare food yourself if you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For your time off you can enjoy the grounds of the estate, explore the local villages and countryside, or just take off to London and enjoy all the big city has to offer. Brighton is a pretty cool small city on the south coast which is about an hour away and has nice beaches, cycling routes, bars and clubs etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 981647453584