Come stay with our family and immerse yourself in the local culture in Ravenna, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, my partner and I have a 4 years old daughter, and he has 2 teenagers aged 18 and 19 from a previous marriage that visit once or twice a week. We have been hosting for the past year and A half had 5 great experiences... we can’t wait for the next one to begin! I work in Event/medical congress organization, whilst my partner is a civil engineer. We like sports, being in the open air, traveling and of course the kids!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Italian, English, French and Spanish. We love to meet new people and share different aspects of the cultures we have experienced, local food and the many opportunities that Italy offers to those wanting to discover it.

  • Help

    Help

    In exchange for food and accommodation, we would like to host an English speaking person with some previous experience with children who can take care of our daughter:
    - 4 days a week for 4 hours in the afternoon from 1pm to 5pm;
    - 2 Hours a week of house cleaning (dusting, vacuuming.. light house works).
    Mornings and 3 weekends a month are free.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a spascious Bedroom with private entrance, desk, closet, couch and television + queen size bed on mezzanine. Private bathroom with bathtub. We have wifi and a small garden. bicycle available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ravenna is a small town very famous for it’s mosaics. My house is 10 minutes walking distance from the city center and main tourist attractions, and a 15 minutes car ride to the beach. There are different choices of language schools in ravenna, there is a train station that connects to bigger cities like Bologna and there is some public transport available but not very efficient.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4,5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 981488966885