Help us with childcare in Aquitaine, France

  • Favourited 2002 times
  • Last activity: 15 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are running a surfschool in the Southwest of France. We offer SURF- , Stand Up Padlle-, Yoga- and Skatelessons.

    For our private life duringe the main season we need helping hands.

    We usually need help for vour family life (cooking, shopping, a little bit of household). In the evening we are eating together. This meal is prepared by our volunteers. We are a german/ french family. My husband and me, two youngsters (13 & 16 years old) and the mother of my husband. We like to eat healthy, (meat & vegetarian).

    Normally we have 2-3 volunteers working with us to make the shopping, preparing the dinner in the evening & a little bit of houshold tasks like washing the clothes, etc.

    We are living in a house with a big garden, 5km away from the beach and 3 km to the next village. Our volunteers are living in caravans in the garden and we are using our house together. We have simple bikes for you.

    The volunteers will have the opportunity to take free surf, SUP, skate- and yoga lessons (including the equipment). Contis Plage is a very nice, individual and sportive place. Our season begins in may and ends in the end oktober.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will have the opportunity to participate at all activitiesof our surfschool: surf, sup, skate & yoga, including the equipment (surfboards, skateboards, wetsuits, bikes). Beside this they can practice several languages (french, german and english). Contis PLage is a very nice, small and individual place, perfect for young adults to meet interesting people.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Alain and me, Xenia (57 and 53 years old) are running a surfschool in Contis Plage.

    We are living with the mother of my husband, 88 years old in a very nice house in the forest, 5 km to the beach and 3 km to the next village.

    So we are searching for help (2-3 workaways) to manage our private family life, Cooking, Shopping and a little bit of household.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our daughter is interested to progress her english. So it would be nice if you are a native speaker or you can speak fluently english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers will be lodged in tents and caravans . We are eating all togehter in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their time off the volunteers ca participate at the surf-, skate-, sup- & yoga lessons. They can go to the beach, go biking, skating and visiting the local villages. They can use our bikes to move around. There is also a bus shuttle for free to move between the villages.
    In general the volunteers are helping and the rest of their time they stay with the group at the beach or they are doing other activities together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 691557742179

Feedback (12)



Feedback