Dear all, its all about hospitality; welcoming tourists in my house- Dalmatia, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tomislav, but Tom or Tomy will suffice.
    My place might be appealing to you for its location, it is 2 minutes away from main promenades in Split city center. Staying in my place you will not need to use any form of transportation to get around Split and all of its hotspots.
    If you like to exercise, jog and workout, park forest Marjan is just above my place, so you can have time on your own with abundance of greenery around.
    But if you would like to travel out of Split, all means of transportation are at your disposal 10 minutes away from my home, main bus, main train and ferry port.
    Split is second largest city in Croatia with some 200.000 inhabitants, it is all on one peninsula but you might not have that feeling. Maybe in July and August when everyone rushes into city center but rest of the year its calm and peaceful.

    In our family house we have three rooms and one small apartment that we rent out all year long.
    You would be accommodated in one of those rooms so you would have your privacy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will get you immersed into local life and culture of Dalmatian coast (101 Dalmatian dogs if we are lucky), Croatian history, Italian influence on us, population during our mutual history we had with Venice.
    If interested you may learn new language, Croatian or at least its basics.
    For sure I will show you all hotspots in the city of Split and its surroundings, many of them were in Game of Thrones shows
    If you are interested to share your language I would be more than grateful as I would love to improve my conversational French and German together with Spanish

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Dear all, its all about hospitality; welcoming tourists in my house and cleaning after them once they leave

    And you would assist me few (max 3-4) hours a day with welcoming guests in hour house when I am at work (8-16:00).
    If not greeting them maybe you will be there for saying goodbye and checking on their overall stay, it is nice to get feedback on what to improve or change or just big thank you, if they had good time in Split and Croatia, it means lot to me. We are still ambassadors to our city, country and people.
    And maybe least appealing part but crucial and one I would be more thankful for is going throughout accommodation after guests leave, is cleaning the actual room or apartment and belonging bathroom. Changing sheets, towels and linen, washing the utensils and glasses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German and some basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed room with its own entrance, AC and bathroom, along with high speed WiFi internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be living in our house, in city center of Split few minutes walk (few hundred meters) from ground zero or Diocletian's Palace that celebrated 1700 years of existence (built in AD 305) in 2005.
    Main bus, train station are 10 minutes away from my place, together with ferry port so you can choose which way to go and explore when off. Visiting islands, going to mountains for hikes or mountaineering, visiting neighboring cities or National parks that are hour or more away from Split, pending which one you decide upon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 978662817454