1 / 5

Help with daily life and gardening on the Faroe Islands

  • Faroe Islands
  • Favourited 66 times
  • Last activity: 16 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are an active couple in the 50'ties. I work part-time as an accountant and my husband sails as an engineer on a fisher boat. We love to enjoy nature and do maintenance projects in the house and outside. We are hospitable people and are used to having travellers/guests in the house. You can see our nice house on our website faroeguide (dot) fo.

    We live in the capital Tórshavn. We need a workaway to do gardening, carpenter tasks, painting and cleaning in April and May.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the life in the Faroe Islands.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Painting some rooms, sandpaper some stairs, take out the weed in the garden and cut branches, cleaning house and car etc:) Also welcome to cook:)

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Faroese: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Stay in the capital in a bedroom with desk, bed, closet etc. Shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The local city busses are free and stops 100 meter from our place in Tórshavn (Hoyvík) Faroe Islands is a modern society, so you can go to fitness, swimming, shopping, sports activities, enjoy the nature etc. More info is available at visitfaroeislands website.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    THere is free parking on public street in Torshavn, but campervans shall park on a campsite according to the rules.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 978337428654

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

Help around the family home and experience the Faroese way of living in Skali, Faroes island
Help with renovation projects on the Sandavágur, Faroe Islands