Come and have fun with us, helping with projects in our house and gardens near to the sea in beautiful East Devon, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 542 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help from 9th September

    We are looking for help to complete the renovations on our fantastic house and gardens overlooking the Exe estuary, formerly the village school our house has been neglected and abused over the years. Our wish is to restore it to its former glory whilst modernising and making it fit for twenty first century life.
    It does not matter what skills you bring, we can teach you most things so you can learn to paint, garden and basic construction skills depending on what project we are doing at the time of your stay.
    We have 3 dogs who need a lot of exercise so sometimes just walking them is a great help.
    We have been hosting for 8 years at our previous house so know that we can ensure you get the best from your experience, we are good cooks, relaxed and easy going, there are often more people in our home either friends and family visiting or craftspeople working on the more complex parts of the renovations.
    We are looking for couples to stay for between 2-4 weeks as we know this works best for us (and usually you!) however we will seriously consider anyone who has construction skills who would like to help.
    We enjoy working out and swim, cycle or run everyday and practice yoga as often as we can. Our diet is mainly plant based in the week and we enjoy cooking a wide variety of food.

    please get in touch if you meet our criteria.

    Thanks for reading our profile

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to spend time with you helping with the English language if that is what you want both in working time and during family life.
    You can learn a variety of skills including gardening, painting, carpentry and general building work.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with our family, home, garden work can be varied to suit your skills or desire to learn new ones. Any help is always welcome as we have so much to do!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a large caravan in the grounds of our house, this is fully equipped (we used it all last summer); the is a double bed, private shower, sitting area with TV and a kitchen if you want to use it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is great access to Exeter city, the beach at Exmouth and Dartmoor vía the bus or train both within 10 minutes walk from the house. Exeter also has a main line train station and intercity bus routes.
    We have bicycles you can use, run at least 4 times a week sometimes off road, and swim 4 times a week. Exmouth is well known as a kite/windsurf centre where you can have lessons or hire equipment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 976389935434