Help at our organic farm near Naples and Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 2437 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a beautiful organic farm located only one hour from Naples (easily accessible by bus) and two hours from Rome. We make our own wine, olive oil, we farm vegetables, fruit, chestnuts, walnuts, etc.

    Our land is spread out along the area thus there are many different beautiful views to enjoy while working. We are also a teaching farm and are interested in spreading our knowledge of organic living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn on our farm about organic agricolture and naturale living We are teaching farm of our district

  • Help

    Help

    I need a lot of help on the land. We need help pruning, picking up chestnuts and other fruit, and cleaning herbs, etc. The help varies with the season and is different every day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we host you at home in room with Kitchen and private bathroom and laundry and normal electricity
    Just only in August we are in other part of our farm ( far about half an hour)where is old fortified farm and there we have electric genererator that you can manage how long you want

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We accept volunteers also for few days

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week and food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.3)

Communication: (4.3)























Host ref number: 9763285814bc