Help us develop our family Farm and learn about traditional food in Phang-nga, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I would like to develop my parent's farm to ecotourism. We are far from Khaolak 15kms and Khaolak is very popular for tourists who love beach. Our farm have many kinds of tree such as mangosteen and June-August is the season of them, coconut, palm, banana, etc. Everybody who visit me or my father say we should do farm stay! but I reply to them I am not ready to take care guest, because I have business to do and I don't want my parents are tired. Until today my friend told me about workaday, then my idea about ecotourism come to my mind. I would like to design landscape of farm to farm stay, I would like to have room for guest.

    My dad start construction small house in farm, he do it by his idea, although I don't agree in design but it is my dad's design...so let's him do it, I know my dad well :)
    But my dad don't have a chance to see his house finish...he was passed away...it is very sad for our family till now I can not except it. My duty now is take care my mom and continue our project farm stay. My dad was proud in his farm and happy when friends or anyone visit our farm, I would like do this project for my dad.

    I need help of architect to design our landscape.
    Capenter for DIY furniture and small house for volunteer. Right now I have small room in my office, it will be better if separated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about farm and cooking from my mom kitchen.

  • Help

    Help

    architect
    carpenter
    electric
    Help in house.
    Gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room and separate from our home. Food is local Thai food and seafood.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are closed to actractive place such as beach, waterfall, island. We have motorbike and bicycle and can go with me by car. Besides, we are roadside, so many bus drive pass our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 974788492948