Friendly, animal-loving helpers welcome in rural Brandenburg, Germany

Country

Germany

updated   Last minute

Favourited 813 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we have a little Trakehner horse stud ( around 20 horses) in the south of Brandenburg and looking for a nature-loving girl or boy with animal and horse experience to help us with the horses, running the stud and keep an eye on our dogs (big and small ones - they are really lovely!!!).
    Experience in the handling of horses and large dogs and physical fitness are desirable.
    I have been breeding horses and dogs for over 30 years and love life in the countryside/forest. We are searching for somebody from the middle of may to..... (preferred longterm ) - but short term(min. 14 days !) is possible as well!
    Our lifestyle is simple rural and open.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Traveller can learn about the traditional simple life on the rural countryside. Improve handling horses and dogs.
    Of course, improve / learn the German language(I speak dialect-free).

  • Help

    Help

    -help with general horsecare(mucking out, feeding, turn in/out)
    -help to ride/start horses or ponies, if experience available
    -little bit of help around the house, yard,garden

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    sharing a room in the family house with another girl/boy who helps on the farm
    bathroom is used by 2-3 helpers
    You live with us, as a part of the family together with 6 dogs in the house .....
    Our life is rural simple - but very open and hospitable.
    A vegan diet is not possible with us ... we love to eat and cook with eggs from our happy chickens and dairy products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live isolated in the woods, 2 km from the next small village.
    berlin, leipzig and dresden are 1,5-2,5 hours away by train.
    you can enjoy the rural life, learn about horse- and dog breeding and have fun learning about our way of life together with people from different countries.
    please only helpers with physical fitness and used to living in the rural countryside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours max 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)























Host ref number: 973457389476