updated  

Help at our sustainable and ecological farm in Dissau, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 44 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to the Birnbaumhof!

    We are living on a little farm with some chicken and other animals. We have fruits and vegetables and manage a small farm store. We want to manage our Farm in a sustainable and ecological way.
    If you want to join us, you can live for free in our house in your own room with a kitchen inside. You get good organic food for free. Single persons, Couples, Families are very welcome.
    We need about 5 hours help per day on our farm. Building a pony stable, helping in the garden, removing some fences. building a wood stock. Looking for our children is also an option.
    We are living in a beautiful small village close to the town Luebeck. There is a bus connection to Luebeck. The bus needs about 20 minutes. There are a lot of cultural possibilities and sightseeing features. The baltic see is also not far from here.
    We are looking forward to hear from you.
    Regards
    Sophia & Yvo & the kids

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can get experiences in farmwork and with gardening. You can learn about the german language and ecological food.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    *about 5 hours a day (per person)*
    *projects on the farm like building a chicken coop, building a childrens playgroop*
    *gardening*
    *farm work (removing fences and a paddock)*
    *caring for children*

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 973228658443

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help at our place with horses in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Theatre community needs your help for theatre festival in Frankfurt, Germany