Help us with our new "Alice in Wonderland" house and lots more in North Ha'sharon, Israel




Favourited 86 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are a family of 6 - Alay (2.9), Leo (7), Liam (8.9), Liri (10.8), Gill & Roy (both 46).
    4 cats are around, Liri is looking to adopt a new puppy soon...
    And there is Gaga. The owner of the whole place.
    (Gaga is a peacock...).

    Mostly Vegan (The kids and their mother sometimes eat pizza, an omlet or butter).

    Roy in an entrepreneur/Private Math teacher/80's DJ/etc and Gill is running a kindergarden in our new house
    (She is an amazing therapist and mother as well).

    Moved few months ago into a new house on this amazing big land. Running a kindergarden and a Day Care here plus other events.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live with us like an Israeli (Eat lots of Humus, complain, have fun...). Improve your Hebrew, learn how to cook great Israeli dishes, go with us to the beach, play basketball with Roy, talk to Gill about your Longings (the things or people you miss), hear funny stories from our travels, tell us about yours...
    We came back to Israel after a 2 years world trip (India for 6 months, Berlin + driving all the way to Portugal and staying there a year) including living 8 months in a community, we try to live in a community-wise way here.

  • Help


    Gardening, cleaning, washing dishes, laundry, building, cutting, fixing - so much to do...

    Besides don't forget to dance with us, sing with us, eat well with us... If you feel like folding clothes or cooking - be our guest...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hebrew, English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation


    If the weather is fine then it's a huge tent - we will provide (with mattress and bedding), but we have plans to build a better shelter (Maybe small wooden house).
    In winter time, there is a small beautiful private room (with toilet, shower, fridge and a balcony) just above our house...
    There is a kindergarden running on the house and part of the land (offcourse not in the tent part) 5 days a week.
    You will have access to an outside toilet and showers (and you can also use ours) and an outside kitchen (with a stove, fridge and all needed). Breakfast is self service (there will always be fresh veg, fruits and bread), lunch will be rich (we eat the same food as the kindergarden) and dinner we fix together.

    It will work if we will feel like a family...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We dance a lot, do lots of fires, listen to music, sometimes the children get excited and shout or jump on workaways backs... But they are lovely and love life.

    We are 10 minutes away from great beaches - lots of nature around. Borrow my bike or our car when free, or just hike around (We are located in the country side, 60km north of Tel-Aviv), take the train to Haifa, Tel-Aviv or wherever (Israel is tiny), meet friends, be creative!

    So much is happening around... Just come! And we wish you play guitar...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Host ref number: 973221354141