We're looking for some help in the permaculture garden and carpenter- skills would be great! in Tannheim, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We have a big house near Memmingen, which is a Ryanair-airport.
    At the moment we would need people to do some woodwork in our garden.
    In free time there is the possibility to assist on one day week in a permaculture project nearby.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach vegan cooking, mantra-songs, yoga and meditation

  • Help

    Help

    Specially now our garden-sheds need repair, it is mainly wookwork

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    one room, common kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are vegetarians since 38 years, vegan since 8 years. Please we can only accept people who live vegetarian and do not take any kind of alcohol, smoking or drugs.
    In our house included is also a meditation-room and we also make yoga and music.

    Memmingen is in the region of Swabia. The origins of the town go back to the Roman Empire. The old town, with its many courtyards, castles, palaces and fortifications is one of the best preserved in southern Germany.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week





Host ref number: 969892947514