Help on my okra field in North Evia Island, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Katerina(28 years old).I live in a little village called Vasilika in the north of Evia Island.It's 2km away from a 4km long beach.I cultivate organic okra for four years now.This year I have a field 2500 qm near by the beach.I need help for cultivating,watering,weeding,and collecting.The work begins early in the morning,because later it's to warm.In case you could help me also with some gardening and support for easy handcrafts in my house and garden.It's possible to do everything with a good mood.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about greek living in pure nature , in a simple way.Often in summer there are a lot of music sessions with greek musicians . You will meet different and interest people living in the area.

  • Help

    Help

    In the morning we will leave together with the car to go to the field.Immediatly after work you can go to swim in the sea or go to the near cafes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    I speak greek,some english and some german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live with me and my dog in my little house far from traffic,4 km from the village and the sea,very romantic,surrounded by a forrest near by a little brook.The house is 50 qm with a kitchen-livingroom,a bedroom and a bathroom with shower and toilet.It's not connected to the electricity,but there is a gas hearth and a gas fridge.Water came from the brook and we carry drinking water in bottles from the village.There are also nice places arround the house to tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many nice places to go,trips to the mountains, many different small or bigger bays.You can use also the bycycle to go arround.There are also other small or bigger villages you can visit.Buses to Athens,ferryboats to the mainland or other islands.
    In the village and on the beach there are Mini-markets,Internet -Cafe-shops,taverns and a pharmacy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our beach
The house I am living
The okra flower
The okra field
I ,doing gardening

Host ref number: 969787387831