Help with daily house chores and gardening in our belle Bruxelles, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are Javier, Gaëlle and Celia.
    We live in a beautiful house in Overijse. 15 min. drive or else 40 min. cycling from Brussels (heart of Europe).

    We are just behind the famous forest South East of Brussels called Forêt de Soignes.

    We live with our cat Bonnie, our Border collie Clyde and our Swiss shepherd Jazz. The three of them are real sweethearts and will cuddle you like crazy!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak home either Spanish, English or French.

    We love sharing/teaching/learning.

    Brussels is a thrilling capital in central Europe with lively cultural and social scene. The opportunities here to exchange, cultural wise, with the XXL expat community and with the very easy going Belgian community are really endless.

    Overijse is a very green area offering lots opportunities for walking, cycling, horse riding, ...
    Buses to Brussels or university town Leuven close to the house (8 min. walk).

    A car can be parked on the street in front of the house. We also have bicycles to your disposition.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody who can help us with the DAILY HOUSE CHORES and GARDENING.

    We only want to welcome RESPONSIBLE and HONEST persons who can work on their own and manage following a planning without us having to explain all the time the same things or either check every day if the job is done.

    We offer a cosy and beautiful room and we provide good and healty food, in the center of Europe. We expect a GOOD work in exchange.

    Hardworking and creative persons who take initiatives, YOU ARE WELCOME!

    For a better organisation and for the persons to be free on the afternoon, time schedule is 8AM to 2PM (1 hour break) from Monday to Friday. (We can agree on a more convenient schedule which will have to be respected).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Quite independent and large room with private bathroom and private toilet.

    The house itself is very cozy and luminous. It is situated in a very peaceful street with lots of trees and nature around. We have a big garden and beautiful terrasses.

    Kitchen will be shared as well as garden and terrasses but we would like to keep our privacy in the evening. The guestroom has its own tv.

    Our fridge will be yours!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can help you discovering and enjoying Brussels & Belgium as with tips on where to go, how to mingle in, how to get in the local scene.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day - 5 days a week

Host ref number: 969332143667