Daily family life helping with childcare in Cork City, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 including a daughter of nearly 11 years. As Husband works away from home we need help to drop her to school at 08.15 approx and collect her at 14..30 hrs about 3 or 4 days a week. Her school is 1.7 miles away from the house and the bus passes outside the door very regular. If possible maybe do her homework with her and If you are interested in earning money we will pay you for doing some light housework , but this is not essential.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cork is a city rich in culture. There are libraries, museums, theatres , art centres eg Crawford Art gallery. Places to visit include The English Market (made very famous by queen’s visit), Spike Island, Butter Museum, Cork City Gaol to name but a few. There are plenty pubs/bars including the Frisky Whiskey Bar (specialises in whiskey ) and Sin ē ( Irish for “that is it”) hosts tradition Irish music sessions. I am not sure with COVID if these sessions are on every night. And of course in October we have the Jazz festival.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Bringing child to school on the bus, help with homework if possible . Maybe a some help around the house

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our daughter attends an Irish speaking school. She will gladly teach the basics of Irish to interested party. Also you have the opportunity of learning Cork Slang - Cork has its own native language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is very close to the city centre and they is a regular bus service outside the door to the city, but you could walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good WiFi connection and we can set up a work station in the house - desk and chair, etc.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes , we have a large drive in the front of our house

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes as long as they are house trained

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 but not every day


Host ref number: 968227622338