Help our family with our baby in Oaxaca, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a foreign couple who lives in Oaxaca and we are looking for support for our baby born in January 2020 and with some basic household task.
    Do you need a secure spot during these challenging times? And do you love babies and a peaceful living environment? Then this might be the right place for you.

    We live in a beautiful spacious home 30 minutes outside of Oaxaca city centre with lots of nature and panoramic mountain views around us.

    We love cooking, nature, Yoga, art movies, Entrepreneurship and helping others.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is a great place to be during the corona crisis in a relaxing in a chilled and quiet environment.
    Experience living in a small typical Mexican village close to Oaxaca city.

  • Help

    Help

    You would be helping us taking care of our baby and do household tasks, while we work.

    We look for someone who wants to stay ideally a minimum of 3 months - the longer the better.
    Do not apply if you cannot commit to 3 months - it is the absolut minimum and we do not consider any shorter stays!

    If you have a freelance job or any internet related work you would love to get done without distraction - thats your spot. We have great internet connection, a lot of space and inspiration.

    Schedule is from Monday to Friday 5 hours a day. Weekend is off.
    Earn a side income by working an additional 3-5 hours per week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with hardwood floor and garden view, shared bathroom. Use of the whole space, enjoying our beautiful garden.
    We provide enough fruits, veggies, grains & legumes to have more then one meal a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Come with a smile and open heart :-) plus willingness to follow our protocol during this time

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we work online from home and depend on good internet connection. We have high speed internet and it works fantastic - and lots of space

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have a big parking area inside our property - its safe and it access directly our garden, plus we have bathroom with toilet/shower and hot water outside what makes it convenient.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 967587124178