Help in a beautiful vegan neighbourhood near Pedralva in Portugal Algarve

Country

Portugal

Favourited 198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    !Last year there was a huge fire. Now it‘s greening again. Up to date pics attached!


    Hi there,
    my "name is Nora, I am from Berlin, but spend also some time in the hills in Portugal. it is situated about 30 min drive from Lagos. It´s an off-grid vegan Eco-project where people of many nationalities come together to be more in tune with nature. The nature here is stunning. It´s wild and hilly and there is lots of space (100 acre) to just wander around. There are beautiful natural beaches about 8km from here.
    If you care for a jungle-feeling you are right here.
    I have a small dog, that loves lying in the sun on the terrace, where I like doing Yoga or just enjoy the sun as well.
    Everybody here has a lot of privatsphere. There are no daily community activites. Everybody has his own projects, that he is working on. Meeting up is up to our own wish and motivation.
    For visiting neighbours here, you sometimes have to walk 20-30 min, if it is somone staying at the other end of the area.
    This request is for help at my own spot.
    I have a small child (15months :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in simple living you can experience, what it can be like. I am happy to answer any questions regarding vegan living. Your are welcome to join my yoga-practice. As I do psychological coaching, I could offer you a free session for a topic of your choice.
    On the free days we will visit the stunning beaches in the area (Amado beach...).

  • Help

    Help

    Some dead trees might need to be cut down. Clearing and weeding needs to be done to keep some areas and paths accessible.

    Simple Cooking would be helpful.
    Looking after my son together with hopefully another visiting small child would be great.

    Apart from that I would be happy about help with going shopping and getting water.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You stay in an ordinary tent on a wooden platform.
    For showering there is the choice between a bucket shower (once a week), or the lake 15min walk away. You will have your own organic toilet and water-tank with tap for hand-washing.

    Water needs to be brought in from my friends who live close by. Therefore I tend to not use a lot.

    You will have wifi (at one spot in the garden) that is strong enough for messages and whatsapp-calls.

    For food there is müsli and tea/coffee for breakfast, nuts, fruit, bread for lunch, and a cooked meal in the evening. If you have special needs, please bring along what you need, but take care to only bring vegan food.

    You can also come with your caravan.

    There is no electricity, but I have a gas stove, candles and flash lights. Phones can be charged to a limited amount in the car while driving. If you have a solar-powerbank, bring it along.
    For the washing of clothes we visit a very cool washing-cafe.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time, you can go walking, jogging, surfing at the beach (if you have a car / bike). You can go swimming in a small nearby lake (15 min walk), do Yoga on the nice wooden terrace or go for walks.
    The closest village is Pedralva, then there is Vila do Bispo a little further. I will be able to pick you up in one of these two places, but I can not offer a regular shuttle service.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    My dog is very bad with bigger dogs than him. So unfortunately only the smalles dogs possible and also better, if they are female. My dog is a very old pug.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 967473379772