Come and be a part of our family and enjoy the excellent quality of life in a natural setting in Chone, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayer, it will be our pleasure to try this experience for the first time.

    The objective is to have an aid for the education of our son in the English language and to awaken his senses, to read books, to sing songs, to play, to play music, to be imaginative!

    We are Yessenia, 33 and David (me) 35 years. Our son Alex is 5 years old, happy, quite calm and likes to play with everyone.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Excellent quality of life in a natural setting, surrounded by nature in tropical climate
    Sustainable Lifestyle (minimal ecological footprint. Eating only fresh produce, cooked by ourselves, planting food, trees, and eating the fruit
    Eat tropical fruits you may have never heard or seen in your life
    24/7 ecuadorian Spanish Language practice
    Family / Community living experience
    Learn to live in a true humid tropical climate
    Learn to make cheese from real cows milk, know to make friend of horses and enjoy your own agroforestry experience.
    Develop communication and teamwork skills.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a helping hand in our private paradise in Chone, Ecuador

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In December 2018 we have completed a typical and beautiful bamboo house. The house and the spacious dormitory accomodations will be available for workaway guests. We have one private rooms for you, we have normal electric power and internet coverage (on some points of our place more stronger signal and less stronger in other zones, but we can do videocalls by whatsapp without issues most of time).

    We provide you the food.
    We buy food on Boyacá and Chone market. And we can eat our cheese, vegetables, fruits....

    Closer of home, we have our cow pen, with other animals like chikens, pigs... And there is a small barn too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Appreciation - take time to enjoy the local tropical fruits, the beautiful sun, the showers, the stunning sunsets and night skies, learning different languages, and being part of a farming family. There are nearby waterfalls, and cacao processing facilities are are interesting to check out, also the beach is just an hour bus ride away.
    Commitment.- keeping your promises, being on time, don’t mind being out of your comfort zone, being proactive in daily tasks, enjoy challenges and being busy most of the day.
    Exchanging experiences, ideas, brainstorming future solutions with us, asking questions when confused, voicing your issues clearly – during your stay.

    Our operation is a diverse one, we are open to program development collaborations or collaborations on things like exporting cacao and coffee or fruits or sustainably harvested wood.

    We welcome you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet connection is not fluid all the time. Only cell internet connection signal.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Big countriside. No problem about space.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    No problem. So many animals here :-).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 3-4 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 967391815616