Help our family to practice English Villarrube, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    376

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello and welcome to our profile, this is going to be our first experience. We are only interested in English speakers in order to practice our English and we only accept one person for a short stay. We are four members in our family: my husband, my 22-year-old daughter, and my 16-year-old son and me, mum. We have a dog too, Max. We live the summer months in a small village called Villarrube (Valdoviño/Galicia/Spain).

    In 20 minutes you can visit Ferrol, in 40 minutes A Coruña, in 1 hour Santiago de Compostela etc...
    I work in the morning, in a naval company and my husband, in shifts, in a hospital. My son studies 1st year of high school and My daughter 2nd year of career in early childhood education..
My husband and I love to enjoy the countryside. He is a dynamic person. He likes to takes care of his hens, his sheeps, his hives of bees, he plants vegetables in the greenhouse, kitchen, etc. I like to go to the beach, to walk with the dog, to sew, to take care of my flowers, to read, to cook ... My son loves Surfing, the beach of Pantín, where the surfing championship takes place, is to 5 Minutes by car and took you there to the waves. He could also teach you to surfing. Both the friends of my son and those of my daughter are often at home, come and go, stay to play Xbox, sunbathing or bathing in the pool. We have a bicycle that you could use too.
We go to the shopping, supermarkets or medical center to Cedeira by our cars. Other way to go would be by bus. My daughter Angela drives and as we have two cars she uses one of them normally, she would love to show you the most beautiful places.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will receive free surfing lessons. Learn Spanish and Galician (Similar to Portuguese). We will visit with you the different beaches, waterfalls and wild rivers of the area. We will visit San Andres de Teixido, Cedeira, Santiago de Compostela, A Coruña, the best bank in the world (located in Loiba) too. You will enjoy Spanish and Galician food and our culture.

  • Help

    Help

    The main objective is to practice English with us also do the housework and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is located on a large estate with garden, greenhouse, orchard, etc. It is very spacious has two floors, 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We slept on the top floor. Your room would be on the ground floor, the bathroom is next to it, the bed is large, it has two side tables, a large chest of drawers. There is no closet but we would install a mobile rack to hang your clothes. You would also share the rest of the house with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you love spectacular scenery and wild beaches, this is definitely the place to go!
    The highest cliffs in Europe are near our house.
    We are on the coast where the beaches have rough waves; it is the ideal place if you like surfing. It is also windy, so you´ll see people with kites. We want you to try our delicious seafood and have fun in the local parties. Ferrol, the nearest town, in 20 minutes you can visit it, in 40 minutes A Coruña, in 1 hour Santiago de Compostela by bus. I enclose photos of our family, our house and the back of the house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 966525834945