Join us in a place for personal equine assisted development and help with renovations in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

France

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Wé live on 5 hectares with our 3 horses, 5 chickens, 1 dog, and 1 cat, in the centre of france, in a green, natural corner, however close to rail and road links to the major cities (Paris, La Rochelle, Bordeaux, Tours, and the Loire valley.)
    We are involved in renovating buildings and the land itself to transform it into a space for people to come for personal equine assisted development, including yoga, meditation, reiki, chinese massage and a acupuncture, and cooking with the seasons with only garden or local produce.
    We also teach English and French and can host a linguistic stay in immersion in both languages. Experienced in teaching music lessons in piano and violin are also possible.
    In exchange we would like help in whichever of these areas, including general gardening skills.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English or french immersion, violon or piano tuition, activités linked with méditation, personnel développent assisted by equines, life coaching, plus general renovation skills, and introduction to local French life, markets etc. Very close to the valley of kings, and easy TGV rail links to major cities, La Rochelle, Tours, Paris, Bordeaux. Historical sites and Towns in close proximity, and sites of natural beauty.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Cutting, sanding, treating wood, wood constructions and conception, general gardening, mounting plasterboard and interior finishings.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am bilingual French and English and I'm passionate about all things linguistic translation culture in translation emotions in language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is evolving all the time as we are renovating so there are several possibilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fibre internet at the house as I use it for my work so it needs to be good quality for several users at the same time.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is ample space to park a campervan we have 5 hectares some of it woodland so an ideal space for a campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Would you like some information prior to the visit.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 966377151918