1 / 5

Join our family, be in contact with nature near stream, river, wood, mountain...Reggello, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 28 times
  • Last activity: 8 Mar 2023




  • Description


    We are Francesca 45 , Emanuele 44, Giacomo 16 e Giosuè 11, our cat Mimi and our dog Zara. We are from Venice but six years ago we travelled around Italy to looking for a place in contact with nature. Francesca works as consultant for education, space clearing and "soul" (i help people to discover himselves and his potential). Emanuele work in a pizzeria and makes pizzas. Giacomo e Giosuè are homeschoolers. Giacomo loves play guitar and bass, Mario Bros, draw. Giosuè like Rubik's cube, build objects with recycling.
    At home we eat vegan but only Francesca is vegan at 100%, the rest of family eat meat rarely. We are mentally elastic ;)
    We love do it ourself our food, cosmetics, objects as more is possible...we are in transition.
    We live in a home in a little town surrounded by hill but in a few minutes we arrive in strem, river, wood, mountain...
    Our dear friend is forest guide and know very well this area and could help to discover it!
    Our english is not so good but we like learn!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful area in a little nice town near Florence (30km) and around there is nature to live, walking and enjoy. We are in the centre to reach the most important tuscany cities: Arezzo, Siena, Pisa, Lucca and obviously Florence. We love to make many homemade food.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need help in the house, garden, wood supply and care of our dog when we are not there and stay and play sometimes with our younger son.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    english, french spanish

  • Accommodation


    We haven't a reserveted room we can make available our living room with sofa bed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    La nostra connessione è buona e non ha problemi. Abbiamo una scrivania a disposizione dei nomadi digitali.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Davanti a casa c'è un ampio parcheggio dove poter trovare posto per il camper

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 964132877997