Come and help us with daily tasks in Korgen, Northern Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in North Norway with my husband and three children, one boy and to girls.
    We live on a farm with pigs, cows, sheep, dogs, horses, cats etc.
    We are looking for someone who is eager to experience new things, happy to be working in a team and willing to be a part of a norwegian family for some weeks.
    In this area there are plenty opportunities to explore nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living on a farm, learning about farming. Get the opportunity to live with a norwegian family. Helping out in the household (cleaning, cooking)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to give us a hand in the daily tasks, helping with the animals or the general tasks at the farm, mostly together with our crew. Or inside with cleaning, cooking etc
    In wintertime we don’t have work outside on the fields, so we do work more inside, winter 2018 we are changing the house. The rooms need to be renovated, to change from sleeping room to office - so we have some painting, moving furneture to do.
    The crew is me and my husband and we have to employees. We «run the business» but we are happy to get help with our tasks. My husband need help outside and I need help in the household.
    We need help in the daily care with the animals; feeding them and clean up. We also need help with seasonal tasks like preparing for firingwood in winter, gardening in summer, cleaning machines. Assisting our crew.
    We have som old buildings from the hear 1700-1850. Here We have cafe in the summer, shop selling products from he farm etc. Here we need help to clean, gardening etc
    The volunteer need to be aware of that farming is not suitable for everybody - We work a lot outside in all kind of whether, We get dirty and We are living together with nature and the different times in the year. The days are always different.
    Easy tasks could be made by volunteers alone, but many tasks will be together with one in our crew.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with bathroom, wifi, access to car
    Three meals per day with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nice area for walks in nature, fishing in sommertime.
    We have many cabins in the mountains where you can take a trip. Okstindan is Northern Norways highest mountains, with a glacier you can visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 963571272172