Come to the Aosta Valley and help our family with our vineyards and gardening

Country

Italy

Favourited 564 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a sunny hillside in the Aosta Valley (North-West Italy), in a village in the countryside 12 km from Aosta city. There are 4 of us: dad Gualtiero and mom Liana, we are modern and hospitable, daughter Beatrice (26) and son Edoardo (23). Our agriculture has always been organic, and in recent years we have been focused on biodynamics.

    We have many vineyards, we cultivate mainly native grapes from the Aosta Valley, which we mature in our wine-cellars. At the moment, wine is our only commercial product. We also have meadows and gardens where we cultivate many types of vegetables as well as a corn field and some poultry: rabbits, geese and hens.

    Our aim is to cultivate our land in a healthy way, so that we achieve a balance with nature and are always able to produce food without using fertilizers or chemical products. With this in mind, we intend, together with friends, to reclaim some of this uncultivated land to grow vegetables and cereal crops.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some lucky volunteers to share a special experience in the italian Alps.. There are many different jobs to do. Principally in the vineyards during the period from February to October, during this time there is also gardening; picking flowers (both near to our home or in the mountains during the summer months); animal care and working in the kitchen during the harvest.. This all depends on your preferences! We would also be very happy if you could teach us a little bit more English!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, french, a bit of english, arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an apartment with two double rooms avaliable in our house, with a kitchen and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your stay, you have the opportunity to go for extraordinary walks in our beautiful mountains, enjoy cultural events and public festivals, and participate in musical concerts. Some of us are musicians and we would be happy to play music with you and to sing together!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 962659276942