Someone fun to look after my children in Antalya, Turkey

  • Favourited 162 times
  • Last activity: 1 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sarah. I live in a village on the Lycian way and I need help looking after my two sons, Darwin is 3 years old and Wilbur is 20 months old.
    I would like someone to play with and care for the children whilst I study and work. We could work out the schedule together but I would also like someone to help keep the house clean. If anyone was also keen on diy I have a few practical jobs that also need doing but we would stick to the Workaway hours.
    Our village is quite remote but has beautiful walking trails and is becoming much busier, especially in the summer. The nearest town is 15 mins away and there is a bus that goes there or I go there quite regularly too.
    There are lots of popular tourist sites and cool beaches to visit near by.
    I have three dogs and three cats and occasionally look after dogs for other people.
    You would have your own bedroom.
    If you love children, animals and nature please get in contact.
    I also speak Turkish and have a degree in Russian so I would really love to practice speaking Russian again.
    Ideally I would like someone to stay at least 3 weeks so the children get used to them._

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help with English or Turkish practice, recommend walks and I also hope we’ll become friends and enjoy living together

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Playing with the boys, reading to them, arts and crafts, washing up/loading the dishwasher, hoovering, mopping, cooking if you like it, putting food out for the boys, generally caring for the children

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate
    Turkish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with double bed and wardrobe shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live close to incredible beaches, ancient rock tombs, ruins and walking paths. The town of Fethiye is just an hour and a half away on the bus. There is a bus that goes into town daily but I’m not sure when

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 959941432643

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help with my aromatic plants and vegetables harvest and live in a mountain village Izmir, Turkey
Would you like to see Antalya, the city with the most beautiful sea and nature in Turkey?