Come help me and enjoy living in Wild Wellness on the west coast Ireland, Munster

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Karen we are currently living in our house on the Wild Atlantic Way, 2 mins from the white strand and 1 km from Doonbeg village in west Clare.
    Our house was built 10 yrs ago with design influence from our years living in NY, it's warm and cosy with excellent views of the sea and local landscapes. It is a beautiful area with many beaches close by ( check out Doonbeg international Golf links for photos ) we have brought our dog with us from Australia and will be walking the beach (10 min walk away) regularly. This part of Ireland has a lot of music culture and Irish traditions if you want to learn about the old Irish ways here is the place. I will be showing my three young boys and You are very welcome to joins us .


    I need Somebody that's self sufficient and independent .
    Some that's happy to be left alone , the work is simple I need help around the house in the mornings, general yard work and special projects like fermenting , bulk cooking , where ever your skills lie your help will be appreciated .

    I'm an Holistic Health therapist ( massage Reflexology aromatherapy nutrition) I work from the house while the boys are at school.

    We eat healthy clean food low in sugar ,preservatives and other nasties! I enjoy cooking and we have big healthy appetites !

    This is a quiet part of Ireland in the countryside , if you enjoy the wild weather , walking hiking ,beaches ,cliffs, fishing, music ,art ,reading, nature, cooking and are self contained - thIs is a great place to feed your soul. Thanks

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I've recently returned to Ireland with my three young boys ,I want to show them and you the Irish culture , music ,dancing and language! The local attractions , Celtic stories , sacred sites and history.
    I can teach you traditional Irish music . As an Holistic Heath Therapist I can teach you about aromatherapy and low toxic living using natural and local resources.( Seaweed baths etc). If you need some time and space for your creativity to flow - this is the place.
    This may suit a mature person / couple wanting some time out , time to write, paint or work online ,as I have no set times I need you ,your free time is very flexible .

  • Help

    Help

    I need help With general the housework / basic gardening/ computers/

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English , basic Irish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the Wild Atlantic Way , check out west clare for the many many things available to you. I need a self sufficient , practical minded person with good common sense . Someone happy to enjoy / explore the countryside .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hrs a week flexible

Sunrise from our garden❤

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)











Host ref number: 959648415912