Help our family with childminding, animals and some renovation projects on traditional buildings in Chaeau-chervix, France

Country

France

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family of traveler who have put down their suitcases in a small farm in the south west of France. We have children, cats, chickens and a large garden. we try to grow our food and live sustainably. We love meetings, music, dance and circus, DIY, walking and wild gathering in nature, yoga and meditation, children.

    famille de voyageurs qui a posé ses valises dans une petite ferme de sud ouest de la france. Nous avons des enfants, chats, poules et un grand jardin. nous essayons de faire pousser notre nourriture et de vivre de façon soutenable. Nous adorons les rencontres, la musique, la danse et le cirque, DIY, marcher et faire des cueillettes sauvages , le yoga et la meditation, les enfants.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can learn skills related to our activities (growing food, renovation, homeschooling) and also discover French cultural life (language, food and visiting the region). and you can teach us a lot of things too!

    Ici vous pourrez apprendre des savoir-faire en lien avec nos activités (faire pousser de la nourriture, renovation, homeschooling) et egalement decouvrir la vie culturelle française (langue, nourriture et visiste de la region). et vous pourrez nous apprendre plein de choses aussi !

  • Help

    Help

    We need all kinds of help, depending on the season and your own desires: help with the garden and crops, animals, eco-constructions and renovation of traditional buildings, help with children.

    Nous avons besoin de toutes sortes d'aide, en fonction de la saison et de vos propres envies : aide avec le jardin et les cultures, les animaux, eco-constructions et rénovation de batiments traditionnels, aide avec les enfants..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we provide a caravan (bed + table + storage with heating) for your stay, so you can have your own place to sleep, and put your things, and spend time quietly. You can share our bathroom, and dry toilets, and our kitchen. also, with your help we can organize your own kitchen next to the caravan.
    we can share the meals or not depending on how we'll decide with you.
    nous mettons a disposition une caravane (lit + table + rangements avec chauffage) pour votre séjour, ainsi vous pouvez avoir votre propre endroit pour dormir, et mettre vos affaires, ou passez du temps tranquillement. You can share our bathroom, and toilettes seches, and our kitchen. egalement avec votre aide nous pouvons orgniser votre propre cuisine à coté de la caravane.
    nous pouvons partager les repas ou pas selon comme nous deciderons avec vous

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can visit the region with us by car, or by bicycle (we can lend it), there are many hikes and swimming around. the region offers typically French cultural visits: castles, remarkable sites ... there is also a train station at 4km from where you can go to Limoges (main station + airport)
    vous pourrez visiter la region avec nous en voiture, ou en velo (on peut en preter), il ya beaucoup de randonnées et de baignades alentours. la region offre des visites culturelles typiquement française : chateaux, sites remarquables ...il y a egalement une gare à 4km d'ou on peut se rendre à Limoges (grande gare + aéroport)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    il y a une bonne connection wifi et 4g ici. vous pourrez aussi utiliser l'electricité here we have a good wifi connection end 4G connection for working online. you also can use electricity for working

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    you can park in the open field to enjoy nature in summer, and benefit from parking on hard ground the rest of the year, with access to water and electricity vous pourrez vous garer en plein champ pour profiter de la nature en été, et bénéficier d'un parking sur un sol dur le reste de l'année, avec acces à l'eau et l'electricité

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love all animals, but if you come with a dog, he must be kind (there are young children and animals ) and you should collect his dejections if possible Nous aimons tous les animaux, mais si vous venez avec un chien, il doit etre obligatoirement gentil (ici il y a des jeunes enfants et des animaux en liberté) et vous devrez ramasser ses dejections si possible

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4. 4 days/week


Host ref number: 958942899522