Spanish speaker to help out with graphics, lessons and the house in Forlì, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a freelance translator and Spanish teacher living in Forli, Italy. I usually work in the office in the living room and have students coming in. Sometimes I also teach outside in schools. I live alone and my boyfriend often comes up and stays. The apartment is not very big but very well organized. There is also a friendly cat.
    I'm an open minded person and belive in sharing, giving, second hand and recyling. I'm very careful with the lights, the water and the hitting. Not suffering, but careful.
    I'm a linguist, so I love to learn languages, now I'm studing german, but in my free time I also love to sing, play the piano and the trombone, read, watch tv series and go hikking.
    I'm vegerarian (but you can buy meat) and unfortunatelly I'm a very bad cook. So help in the kitchen is very apreciated!

    With this exchange I would like to improve my business, specially the graphics, keywords and contents of my social networks, website, blog and youtube channel. As I work all thay and I'm also doing University studies I so need help in the house too: keep the plants alive and, go to the shop and put things in order mostly.

    I don't smoke but my boyfriend does, in the bathroom and the terrace.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your Spanish and learn to teach and how to start a business. There is a nice room to sleep, a warm friendly house, good Italian food, musical instruments that you can use (guitar, electric bass, piano, ukelele, tuba and trombone), a mtb bike to go around and a cat to pet. Forlì is a nice place to stay and it’s very close to a lot of touristic cities like Bologna, Florence, Venice, San Marino… the mountains and the sea.
    We can also cook and try tasty italian food and I can show you how to get to the main interesting places in the city and in the area. Depending on the month there are also interesting events in town.
    If you need you can also do an italian course or private lessons in the Language School where I work, even of romagnolo dialect!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my wix website (very easy to use), youtube channel and my blog. The person coming will give me a hand with the promotion and creation of videos, articles and teaching materials. It is essential to be a Spanish native speaker or to have a B2-C1 level in Spanish. A graphic with knowledge of the main programs will be also perfect. You could need to bring your own laptop. Knowing italian will be also appreciated.
    I could also need help with the house: feed the cat, prepare something to eat, go to the supermarket, water the plants, hoover, to clean as we will be flat mates.

    You must have a computer to work, I have one but is very old and it doesen't make things easy.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is in a 74 m2 apartment with a balcony and a bike deposit. The house is and old 60’ building with a garden, like the typical houses in Forlì. The room I offer is a single bed room with plenty of space in wardrobes. The room has no window because it’s a part of the living room, separated by a big glass-wood door. That can be noisy if I'm teaching in the living room and you like to sleep till late. There is also an upper window that comunicates with the building stairs. In the morning, when people go to work or school can be a bit noisy too. There is people who said there is not anoying at all... others that hadn't a good sleep. Please, take this into consideration as it's important because is your own space and I would like you to feel confy.
    There is an equipped kitchen and a bathroom to share.
    The appartment is very close to the city center (5 minutes), the train and bus station (5 minutes), a park, supermarkets and shops.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Forlì area is very interesting. The mountains and the sea are 40 minutes away by car, and there are trains and buses available. In a 3h train range there are touristic cities like Bologna, Florence, Venice, San Marino, Ferrara, Mantova, Verona… the mountains and the sea. You might need a car, but it's also easy to move with train, bus and, in the city, with the bike that I provide.
    On summer it's very nice to go to the beach, spring and authum is perfect to explore cityes, winter is beautiful to go to museums and restaurants.
    If you need you can also do an italian course or private lessons in the Language School where I work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 958937397687