We are interested to meet with other cheesemakers, North Norfolk Coast, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are farmers. We have dairy cows, an anaerobic digester and we make cheese.
    Stephen is very interested in electronics. We have very well equipped workshops.

    It is interesting for our team to meet cheesemakers from other countries, so that we can leaern from each other.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are on the beautiful North Norfolk Coastline about 3 hours from London, two hours from Cambridge. There are opportunities for cycling and hiking.
    It is an area rich in history.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Support of family life- we have more garden and work than we can cope with, and need someone to care for house and dog if we are away for a time.

    Those who have previous experience of cheesemaking are very welcome as we and our tem would love to learn from you.

    If you have tractor driving experience/licence- well that is very interesting at harvest time!

    If you are a mechanical engineer, interested in green energy- wellk that is very interesting to us too- as our anaerobic digester is very troublesome!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in farmhouse or camping in farm environment as you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a Megabus from London to Norwich. Then local buses to Fakenham and Wells next the Sea. We are on cycle route number 1. The train from Kings Cross reaches Kings Lynn.

    Although it is a rural area it can be very busy in the summer as there are concerts and festivals as it is a tourist area.

    We have a dog. We do not smoke

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fast fibre to the house- very useful in a rural area

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes we have a farmyard where you can park your motorhome and run an electric cable.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two


Host ref number: 958433513615