Halp with hands on and family household tasks on a 200 acre lake Front Property, in Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Travellers!

    If you would like to experience Northern BC, we have a beautiful lake front property on Williston Lake in Hudson's Hope,BC.
    We also welcome couples, we have lots of room in your own guest cabin!
    We are a family of 5, 2 girls 9 and 3, both are fluent in German and well as my grandmother is living here.
    There is lots of trails on the property, water front access and fishing, campfires. We basically have the great outdoors right in the backyard.
    I was born and raised in Passau, Germany and been in Canada for 18 years. My husband Jeff is an Outfitter and his passion is hunting Bears and Cougar/Lynx with hounds. He is a well know hunting guide and has clients worldwide and gets to travel and hunt all over.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a great opportunity to learn about Gardening, landscaping and finishing carpentry & hunting/ fishing . We have a new boat and there is lots of opportunity to go fishing (we have excellent fishing), if your interested in hunting and training dogs, there is lot of opportunity to go run dogs, see how they get trained, how to take care of a kennel.

  • Help

    Help

    Finishing new built home & landscaping, deck building - we run a successful hunting business with hound dogs. We have 5 friendly hound dogs and a malamute
    Finishing Carpentry, landscaping, gardening, taking care/ hunting dogs

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable guest cabin on the property with a Bathroom and Wifi - all Meals will be available in our Main House as well as Laundry facility. We are a family of 4 and also have my grandmother staying with us so we always have a big family dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time there is lots to explore, we have lots of hiking trails on the property, there is waterfront access for swimming in the summer month, fishing, we usually do a trip once per week to town for groceries and supplies if you would like join, there is tours on the Hydro Dam as well as lot of tourist attractions to explore

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 958343322387