Join our free and simple life and learn about permaculture in a village near Varna, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    793

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Short Update 19.August 2018:
    We would love to find somebody as soon as possible, someone 'strong', enthusiastic, who can help us fix up a house, somebody who doesn't mind hard work!! :)
    Hi there friends of the sun.
    if you want a shower, first you have to make a fire. possible with walnut shells.
    you will hear more donkey and horse wagons driving pass our house than cars.
    you hear summing of bees and singing of birds here, sometimes a chainsaw somewhere, but not much else. (and like in every bulgarian village there is dogs barking!!)
    we just recently bought a little house with a decent amount of land about 100km west of Varna, about 600m high, surrounded by hills.
    We include permaculture principles and ethics in our descision making process, but don't strictly follow any system.
    Danie is bulgarien, Nathalie from Germany, we speak English together.
    We have a little toddler who also enjoys gardening. Like every child he wants to explore all day long, so we are trying to help him doing this, as much as we can.
    For sure, watching the baby is a task for us, as well as for you if you feel comfortable about it. (it takes a village to raise a child ;) ) there is also two very happy and friendly dogs living with us.
    We love to live a simple lifestyle.
    Our diet is mostly plant based, but we also like cheese and milk, hopefully soon we make our own!
    There is lots of work to do in the garden, building and maintaining, but also there has to be times to explore, create and get inspired.
    Also experimenting with food, new recipies and so on is a part of our interests.
    We love to share ideas and dreams and philosophies about the world and sharing our past travel adventures. We think that not everything should be work, but if its work, its much nicer to share and be done earlier so we can sit together with a cup of tea or coffee, hang out in the hammock or make marmalade.
    ''work is love expressed.''

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Permaculture Design. Also you can improve your english skills.
    There is so many secret and public beautys in the area such as Madara, some forgotten stone monasterys, lakes and of course the life of a non touristic, authentic village.
    Also the black sea is close enough for a day trip.

  • Help

    Help

    COMING UP PROJECTS :
    renovating a house!!! this would be the most immediate task, so some strength and power will be required!!
    picking herbs and veggies,
    looking after our son ( we are always around),
    building a compost toilet,
    building an outside shower,
    construction works,
    get the outside kitchen ready,
    mulching,
    build/restore furniture
    some art/painting projects,
    prepare a new living space outside,
    .
    .
    .
    and much more :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    bulgarian, german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a room in our house with a fire place.
    We eat only vegetarian, often vegan but not strictly!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 3-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)








Host ref number: 239547996826