Experience life with horses on a small farm in Ballinalee, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Oliver. I live in a small farm house and horse yard in the middle of Ireland. Ongoing building project on the house and yard.
    We are surrounded by beautiful countryside. Also run an advertising/film production company from the property.
    Lots of wood to be cut, things to build still. Would like a motivated, positive person who is at peace in nature. Creative, artists, musicians very welcome. Film making is my passion equitable with my love of horses.

    Happy to pay additional to hours if this is of interest/ within the skillset of anyone for work needing doing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My business is running an advertising company and making short films so there is always a lot going on. It would be nice to have an alternative point of view and input.

    I think the main cultural exchange is seeing how we live here and engaging with what is going on - that will be different for every traveler. But horse life has a universality.

    There is a good canal network - we have kayaks- and beautiful lakes - if someone is into fishing.

    We have a small garden and grow some basics.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a small horse yard and property which is an ongoing project.

    There are two types of help required:

    1) General horse care - mucking out, feeding - General yard and land maintenance. So having real horse experience would be ideal.

    2) Sharing the running of the house, cooking cleaning, shopping etc.

    I am away with work a lot so would like to meet responsible and trustworthy people who would maintain the place if i am away for a couple of days.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two bedroom two story cottage.

    Amble food will be available at all times. Hope the right person will do most of the cooking and educate me a little on some new dishes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Looking for a sensible minded person with good energy and a love of nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a converted large bus that serves as an office and editing suite for our advertising and film production company.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 957782928759