Help our family near Barcelona with childcare and language learning, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who live in a village 34 km from Barcelona.
    Our team consist of 3 members: Òscar, 39years old, head of department of a multinational. Amanda, 36 years old, Catalan teacher at school, and Júlia, 5 years old. We have too a yorkshire of 2,5kg called Bruna, and whom we love very much
    We would like a native English speaking girl at home to practice English, we are concerned that our daughter is able to master English as soon as possible.
    We live in a house in a residential area five minutes from the village of Caldes de Montbui, we are connected with the town by bus.
    Amanda runnung home every day at 8.30am, she takes Júlia every morning at school and go to work. She returned home at 3pm and she is prepared to go to pick up Júlia at 5pm .
    Òscar, because of his job, he travels regularly.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Help

    Help

    The job of the native English speaking girl who comes consist to have free time until it's time to come with me to pick un Júlia to the school at 5pm, and to be with her until bedtime, 8 to 9 pm; unless Júlia have any extracurricular activity.
    Weekends, we would like that person to come spending time in family on weekends, mainly because Júlia is in contact with English, because during the week there is little time to speak English. But if you need time for yourself only be a matter of talking it. I'm valencian, some weekends you will have the opportunity to travel with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Native English speaking girl to come enjoy a room on the second floor, on the same floor as the rest of the family, next of Júlia's room, who share the toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Something very important for us is that we do not ask you devote to housework but we need you to be clean and tidy with your stuff and and with Júlia, for well maintaining family harmony.
    The person who comes can study or find a job, until when we pick up Júlia, because our village is active and can do many things, because it's a bustling tourist town.
    Here you can learn two languages, Catalan and Spanish.
    In a few minutes you can be in the village, Caldes de Montbui by bus, and in 30 minutes you can be in Barcelona, also by bus.
    We would like especially you like children, so you can be loving and kind to her.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 956219521994