Volunteer with a family in Bantry, West Cork, Ireland.

Country

Ireland

Favourited 361 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are currently looking for someone to help outside in all weather's. We need fire wood chopped and land cleared. You must enjoy physical work. Thank you. There are other general jobs too, please read on....

    Non-smoking family home, (including e-cigs) We have house pets and a large garden. We live in a rural part of Co Cork and lead a very simple life. We are trying to develop a veg and fruit garden to be self-sufficient. There is no nightlife here only nature...

    We happy to take you to and from the bus route. our internet access is very limited.

    I am a qualified teacher and we are happy to help you with learning the English language, don't worry if you are very rusty we don't mind!!

    As the work is physical and outside you need to be comfortable bending, using simple garden tools, rake, spade, fork etc. We are happy to teach you but please this is not the place for you if physical outdoor work does not appeal to you. You WILL get dirty :)

    We share the living day to day tasks like preparing meals, washing up after dinner and light housework this is not a hotel!!!! I work part time so u need to be happy to work independently.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We need help painting and tidying outside, gardening, animal care, cooking...not all at once, lol. Once or twice a week we need help cleaning holiday homes. We have to look after the animals what ever the weather. Also the ground needs to be cleared and composted ready for next year so we work outside in the rain!!!

    Many volunteers ask for an idea of the expected work day, so here is a general idea. Breakfast is at 8am and we start work at 8.30, tea break is at 10.30-11.00 then lunch is 1-2pm then work until 3pm. this is a flexible schedule, nothing is set in stone!! but hope its helpful :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have the sole use of our guest room in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Things to do: the best thing is to google the area, Dunmanway, Bantry, West Cork. This is a rural place but we are happy to take you to the bus stop, there are no trains in West Cork.

    Hiking, sea sports and walking are very popular activities in this area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Great work by our Etienne!!!
















Host ref number: 9558839164e9