Enjoy the simple life on an ecological Finca near Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 1199 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    92  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ FULL PROFILE B E F O R E APPLYING !!! vegetarian / vegan !!! Only for people minimum 25 years old

    I am looking for guest helpers who are very passionate about nature and enjoy simple natural life on an organic Mango- and Avocado finca with a variety of exotic fruit trees and a vegetable garden.

    The finca is located about 5 km from the sea/next town(Almayate), 30 km from Malaga and 10 km from Torre del Mar/Rincon de la Victoria. When I go shopping I can take you with me. Walking to the beach about 1 hour oneway.

    Smoking and high percentage alcohol are not allowed. Please no Reiki and energy healing.

    You receive food for a vegan lunch on helping days as well as Avocados or Mangos depending on the season.
    Other food ( breakfast and dinner) as well as weekends you are responsible for your ownself.

    Please bring only ecological soap, shampoo etc.


    You should have some experience about gardening/farming or building and maintenance and willing and able to adjust to an ethical lifestyle and keep a personal high hygiene standard also in your sleeping- and common kitchen area.
    You should also have good manners , be open for communication, concious and able to see and take your life in your own hands. You should be able to help independently.

    Respectful, concious, disciplined and natureloving persons are offered to come to this little paradise, helping the nature and each other to improve and to live a true and close-to-nature life. Although living in the nature you should have a cultivated appearance.

    Please o n l y apply for a stay if you fit in the requirements. You should be able to accept some rules for the benefit of all.
    Minimum stay 3 weeks. Long-term guest helpers welcome.
    You should have experience with living on your own, to be able to keep your room and common kitchen tidy and clean. This is most important.
    To confirm that you read all profile correctly pls. indicate your sign of the Zodiac and Asc.

    The finca is a quiet and spiritual place. You should be able to accept this.
    All accomodations have their own internet access via cable.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn to respect Nature and be grateful for the gifts we get in form of wonderful fruits. Helping in the nature means listening to the quietness and the speech of the trees and interaction of your own nature and the nature of the trees. You will look at the fruits in a different way than before. I also give Mandala painting workshops and can give you some info about vegetarian/vegan, lektinfree and ethical lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    all around helping in nature, planting, caring for the trees and watersystem, weeding,
    careing for the vegetablegarden, building ,maintenance of the Finca. Mowing with the machine. Sometimes physical garden help depending on planting time.
    You should have some experience either in maintenance or gardening.
    As I do not speak Spanish well, I also could need some Spanish lessons.
    People who give massages are also welcome as I have physical problems.
    Minimum age 25- you should be able to care for yourself and used to have your own living space

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan with a wonderul wooden terrasse and a built toilet/shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have internet via cable. Pls. bring your own pc /lt
    Please bring your own towels, working clothes working shoes a water bottle and a torch as well some house shoes
    We have Osmosis drinking water.
    On sundays I take helpers with me mainly to the sea or the Nerja.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours/week maily in the morning, 5 days a week if you cook your own meals, if I cook then per day 1/2 hour more.

my dining-room
view from my house to the sea and an ayurveda-hotel
my avocadoes
outside kitchen and bathroom for the caravan
entrance of the appartment

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

























































Host ref number: 955755337416