Join us helping our hostel and garden new project, near a charming village. Santa Marta, Portugal

  • Favourited 259 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Our house is located in Santa Marta, just 10 minutes from Alcoutim, a charming village made up of farm houses which are dispersed throughout its roads and made up of hospitable locals who always welcome visitors with a smile. Since its opening in 2015, this house has valued a distinct type of local accommodation, where respect for culture and ways of local life are priorities, giving importance also to the abundance of the surrounding landscape and to principles concerning the protection of the environment of this village and region. Those who pass through here take with them something good and special to tell their family and friends and to cherish and without a doubt they take with them the desire to return.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    culture and ways of local life are priorities, environmental awareness
    explore the area of Algarve

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Some help about building projects and cleaning house. 350€ payment for 4/5 hours das.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House and mini rural hostel

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We recommend visits to the village of Mertola, Alcoutim Village, Castles, and river beaches.
    We also recommend hiking!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 4 hours

Host ref number: 458951294196

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





DIY, foresting & gardening in Alentejo (& also housesitting), Portugal
Help us at our horse farm and enjoy a nice time at our home in Cabeceiras de Baso, Portugal