Help on our farm with changeover for a 2bed room let, childcare & gardening near Inverness.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2019

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my husband and I live 3hrs North of Edinburgh, and 20min North of Inverness (Loch Ness) and have two children, the oldest child born July 2010 and the youngest child born Feb 2012. We are a very relaxed household and live on a family run farm.

    We hope to find help from April 2016 - Oct 2016, for a 6 month period.

    My husband is a manager on the farm and is very hands on with every aspect. As a family we are very keen on conservation and enjoy planting trees and creating native habitats. My interests include Contemporary Art, plants, practicing yoga and enjoying long walks daily. We generally live a simple life and enjoy growing vegetables in our polytunnel & garden.

    We over look the Cromarty Firth and have beautiful scenery all round. There are many beautiful walks here, historic sites and plenty of activities for anyone who enjoys the outdoors. We can meet you at Inverness Airport, Bus or Train Station. There are Buses to our main local town Dingwall which is about 5 minutes (3miles) from us or Inverness 20min drive. In Dingwall their are Train & Bus services which go over the entirety of the Highlands. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with changeover of our 2 bedroom holiday let & childcare, and organic gardening in return for meals and accomodation.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a very comfortable room with super-king size bed, TV/DVD, wireless internet and an en-suite bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a car for you to borrow, so a licence would be very useful. If you are into walking the West Coast & local walks are outstanding!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5hrs


Host ref number: 954598847687