Explore the South of Spain and enjoy living in a peaceful environment



Favourited 91 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    we are in September and it is too early and too hot to do anything in the garden.
    I will not need any help before March 2020

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sotogrande is in the South of Andalucia. We are surrounded by the stunning white villages of this part of Spain. Interacting with the locals will help with improving your language skills.
    Gibraltar is half an hour by bus from Sotogrande, an historic place ,well worth a visit. On a clear day one can see Morocco from the port area of Sotogrande.
    Though I was born in France, my main language is now English. So if you want to improve your English as well, I can help you .

  • Help


    My garden and my house are a bit of a handful for me . I do have a local man who cuts the lawn and the main hedges but from time to time there is more to do than he has time for.
    Shrubs have to be trimmed, and branches cut off. I do a lot myself but the chainsaw is more than I can handle.
    Over the years some cypresses have grown uncontrolled and branches need to be cut as they are growing through the fence and damaging it.

    I think that 20 hours a week will be enough working time. And there is plenty to see in this part of South Andalucia. Gibraltar is 1/2 hour away. The beaches stretch for miles along the Mediterranean coast. The famous white villages of Andalucia are close by. It is also possible to spend the day in Tangier(Morocco) by taking an early ferry from Tarifa.
    I speak French ( my mother tongue) , English and Spanish.

    Will you come and help me ?
    Note added on the 30th march: all garden jobs are done for 2019.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    The helper will have a double bedroom and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    as mentioned in other sections buses are available to to travel along the coast from Gibraltar to Malaga.
    It is easy to go to Tanger as there are ferries daily from Algeciras and Tarifa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 954367853166