Help on a busy family farm in Sunraysia region, NSW

Country

Australia

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a growing busy family from Australia & Spain, we have 3 boys under 5yo, we live in Curlwaa, NSW in a 10hect farming property located on the banks of mighty Murray river (as the world seventh largest river),We live with a comunity of people from all over the world,in "one life live it house" where we enjoy bbqs, cheese and wine nights and camping tours in the weekend with our guests, having a lot of fun and sharing life and work all toghether becoming a big family! Situated in Curlwaa, our farm is luckly next to the river where you can enjoy kayaking, beautiful sunsets or simply the silence of the nature,We look after an open mind and motivated people,workers, enthusiastic perssonnes and hapiness are important!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Im sure you guys already seem Mac Gyver tv show before, well Bert is a 2020 Mac Gyver generation born on the 75 ...he can do anything and everything with his hands, so if you are willing to learn about anything here is the place to be...

  • Help

    Help

    Our guests would be involved in a range of activities that are required to look after the place doing general maintnance around the house and on farm, we need help gardening , caring for animals, playing with " free range" kids, have knowledge in painting, building, plumbing, electricity or any construction work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our property , in a different acomodation with other 3 volunteers and you will have access to a shed bathroom, kitchen with all cookerie included and free washing machine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Mildura region IS renowed for its big skies,rich earth,an for its mediterranean climate,in your free time you can do kayaking,go to the library,enjoy a day in the perri send dunes or in Mango national park or simply cruising on the boat along the river in a fishing trip with the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We jave good internet connection our provider os telstra , we can provide a caravan were you can have your own peace and space to work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4H PER DAY



Host ref number: 953742665443