Help around the house in the rainforest behind Byron Bay!



Favourited 74 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We are family of 4 with a small poodle, living in a beautiful old worker's cottage in the rainforested hills of Repentance Creek NSW. We are 35 mins from Byron Bay, 25 mins from Lismore, 25 mins from Mullumbimby and 1 hour from the Gold Coast. The beautiful Minyon Falls and National Park are just around the corner. This is truly a magical part of the world, and we are sure you will fall in love with it too. We are on a small property and your accommodation will be a fully furnished in a lovely self contained garden flat. We eat very well, mainly organic and vegetarian. The main task we require is outdoor painting!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance

  • Help


    We are looking for two people (a couple or a pair willing to share a double bed) to help us with painting and maybe some housework. We will provide full accommodation and board. You can choose to join us for family dinners or you can retire in your own space if you prefer. Although the work we are asking of is not at all difficult, with the painting we expect good precise and clean work.

    As we are a family we are looking for someone / couple who are quiet and respectful and who will enjoy the family environment.

    Having your own car would be good, however someone from the family is always headed somewhere if you require a lift. Hitch-hiking is a good option and many people in our neighbourhood depend entirely on travelling in this way.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Croatian.

  • Accommodation


    The accommodation is a separate (but close) studio/flat. It has lovely old french doors leading to an outdoor area, and then out to the garden with a fire pit. It is tastefully fully furnished including a comfortable double bed. It is self contained with a bathroom and own kitchen, allowing you time alone when that is required. It is a lovely space that we are sure you will enjoy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are too many attraction to list in the area we live. From beaches 35 min away to bush walking 10 mins away. There are nearby waterholes (5 mins) and many community events that happen from time to time. A trip to Nimbin would take about 50 minutes, The Channon Markets about 20 mins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours

Host ref number: 952557818439