English family looking for a little help around the house. Must like children. Beautiful sunny La Palma, Spain.

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Sam 32 and Jess 30) are an easy going couple looking for someone friendly to lend a helping hand!

    Enjoy sunny weather all year round on the untouched and beautiful canary island, La Palma.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    La Palma is such a beautiful un touristy Island with so many beautiful walks, forests and beaches! The nearest beach is an 8 minute drive. There is also a bus stop a minutes walk away. We live in the sunniest side of the island. We can recommend nice places to visit or walk!

  • Help

    Help

    Having 3 children makes us very busy, so we are looking for a bit of help with things like:

    - gardening
    - cleaning
    - some doing up of the house (decorating etc)
    - cooking meals
    - washing dishes

    For accommodation:
    3 hours a day 5 days a week

    For accommodation and food:
    5 hours a day 5 days a week

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Basic Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is a 2 bedroom with a bathroom, living room and kitchen. You will sleep in an outhouse room we have done up which is very basic containing a comfortable double bed, and we will run an extension cable to the bedroom for electricity . There is currently no working shower but we have hot water and a bath.

    We eat all food such as vegetarian dishes, chicken, mince, soups, curry, stews, quiche, salad etc. You will be welcome to eat with us.

    There is a top vegetable garden and another lower garden with many orange trees in it. We have a large roof terrace you can relax and enjoy the sunset on. This is a property we are renting and we are slowly doing bits to it to make it a nicer space to live in.

    The older two children Elsie and Felix (4 and 6) are at school and I am at home with the baby (Ted) in the day who is 1. My husband is a carpenter and very busy with work at the moment. We also have a friendly cat who mostly spends her time outdoors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 952152568853