Helping hands for our projects in a small village in Northern Bavaria (Oberpfalz), Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello together, we are living on an old farm in a small village between Nürnberg and Regensburg. Fields, meadows and the forest starts directly behind our house. Biking, climbing, horse riding and hiking - there are a lot of activities in our region you can do.
    As fulltime working people we always need a helping hand with our projects (classic situation: always more ideas than time).
    If a sustainable way of life is important to you as it is to us, you are very welcome! We (2 adults, 2 children, a dog, a cat, chickens and soon sheeps) are looking forward to hear from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be a part of our family during your stay. So feel free to ask everything about german and bavarian culture!

  • Help

    Help

    Right now our main task is getting the workshop done, so we can move on with other projects like
    - renovating and painting the housefront,
    - building a green house, sheep stable and a fence,
    - gardening,
    - and last but not least: our tiny house project...

    We are looking for an open minded, self going, positive and handy person, wich has no trouble getting their hands dirty.
    You need to be friendly with children and good with animals!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    From april to may 2021 you can stay in an 2 bedroom appartement with your own kitchen, a bathroom and a fireplace.
    During the summer months you will stay in a caravan in the yard.
    NO SMOKING!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our region, the frankenjura, is pretty famous for rockclimbing and bouldering. We can provide you with informations to find the right spot for you :-).
    Besides huge forests, beautiful views and typical bavarian cuisine, there's a nice swimmingpool with natural water 10 minutes by car from our house.
    Nürnberg is 35 minutes by train, Regensburg 1 hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    100 mbit/s up, 50 mbit/s down

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Nice place with a beautiful view for your camper, electricity is provided

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 951524576794