Help me with some DIY projects in my villa in the small town of Pegomas on the French Riviera

Country

France

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workaway guests
    Welcome to Pegomas on the attractive french riviera !
    Closed from the mediterranean sea , the small town of Pegomas is beautifully situated between Grasse the perfums capital and the famous and glamour city of Cannes.It is the ideal starting point to visit many picturesque touristic places all around and enjoy the beautiful provencal nature.. as a former touristic manager it will be a pleasure for me to help you in the organization of your excursions !

    We live in a large and confortable villa which I am busily preparing for sale. I am looking for a single or couple workaway to come and assist me with the tasks necessary :

    Outdoor work in the garden (experience is most welcomed !) and around the swimming pool, indoor helping me to empty and clean the garages area etc

    You will live in the villa with me and, on the week ends, my son Vincent, student in Nice. I love to cook and share meals over lively conversation (my english is ok and I can speak spanish..) and you will be my welcome guests. The help will be 4 hours per day usually in the mornings and after that you are free to enjoy the beautiful environs.
    I should mention that I have a cat, Api (new in tahitian..) silent and sweet, and Singha a very energetic and loveable dog .
    I am very sociable and happy person, and look forward to meet nice people and futur friends !
    I have been travelling a lot in my life and spent long time in the south pacific. My hobbies are sports regarding to nature and sea, playing music (euphonium), painting, reading, cooking ! I dont work anymore but I used to work in tourism marketing and communication and journalism.

    My expectations :

    As guest in my home, apart from your workaway tasks, you will also help with such basic tasks as emptying the dishwasher, cleaning the table, doing the dishes or taking out the garbage. You will be responsible for your own laundry and are welcome to use my facilities. You will keep your room tidy and avoid leaving your things around the house and in the bathroom that is shared with us.

    No phone at the table, no loud music, heavy drinking or partying and coming home at all hours of the night. It is important to me to share my home with respectful people who dont use it as a hotel but enjoy the joyfull and relaxed atmosphere that I also appreciate.
    On occasion, if you have a long week end trip planned or special daily excursion, we can schedule your work hours in a flexible way to accomodate your plans.

    I look forward to reading about who you are, what your goals are and what you hope to experience during your workaway stay in Pegomas.

    Bien cordialement / All the best
    Danièle Cailliot

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Such a pleasure meeting people and discovering our mutual cultures ! I love travelling and will appreciate to share experiences beautifull souvenirs !

  • Help

    Help

    Outdoor work in the garden , swimming pool indoor work emptying and cleaning garages...helping me to prepare the house of sale

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double bedroom and sharing a bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The french riviera is an attractive area and especially during the beautifull "low" season, From my place , you will easily discover the most famous sites , picturesques villages, famous cities such as Cannes, Antibes, Nice, and all the natural spaces , seasides, natural park of the Esterel coast....if you dont have car, its easy to catch a bus very closed from my home on a Grasse Cannes line.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    possible to park cars in an outdoor and secure parking

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day out of the week endsMaximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 951182787389