1 / 5

Join me in my home and help with creating music, art and delicious dishes in Kandy, Sri Lanka

  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 20 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Arun, a dedicated individual with a dual career as a CEO in the charitable sector and a healthcare industry entrepreneur. My heart is in social work, and my mind is in business. I have a knack for marketing and excel in this field. Beyond work, I find solace in the world of music. I can strum a few chords on the guitar, but my true passion is becoming a professional musician. Join me on my journey of making a positive impact in the world and mastering the art of music and guitar. Let's create meaningful connections and share our passions!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you around the beautiful city of Kandy and some hidden places in Kandy. I know lovely waterfalls and hiking near Kandy, which many tourists do not know.

    I will make you delicious food; I can cook well.

    I will show you the local life in Sri Lanka. I have a car so I can take you to nearby places.

    I love social life, so I can take you to the friendly pub in Kandy on Friday/Saturday night for the live band, grab some beers and play pool. I'm a good player, I guess. Lol. I am a big fan of snooker. Ronnie O'Sullivan is my favourite snooker player.

    You can meet with many locals, tap my pet Snowy. I would give you some valuable tips to travel across the island. Maybe I can also find you some suitable accommodation when you travel.

  • Help

    Help

    I would appreciate it if you could guide me on my musical journey and provide guitar coaching, and teach music.

    In addition, I'm working on launching "Cooking with Arun," an outdoor kitchen business. While the kitchen is ready, I transform it with captivating wall art.

    I also have a company marketing healthcare products. If you are a good marketer and would love to learn from different regions and perspectives, you can join our team to work with us. We will provide you with accommodation and allowances.

    My passion extends to charity work, mainly supporting underprivileged children in Kandy's tea plantations. I'd love to engage you in this meaningful cause.

    If you're enthusiastic about cooking and exploring the fusion of Western and Eastern cuisines, our doors are open to anyone who shares this passion. Join us in creating music, art, delicious dishes, and positive change in the world!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sinhalese: Fluent
    Tamil: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My apartment has two rooms with a shared bathroom. On the rooftop, I have a small gym and a space for yoga/meditation.

    Downstairs, my brother lives with his family. My house is beautiful and in a lovely neighbourhood.

    We will provide you with meals three times and tea/coffee.

    Walking distance to supermarket, dentist, doctors, Regency Hotel, wine stores, pharmacies etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can take you to the hidden waterfall outside Kandy or a beautiful hike in the Hanthana mountains.

    I have a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 948465779773

Photos

Feedback

Organic Farming and Practise speaking English, Thambuttegama, Sri Lanka
Help with gardenning and animal care in a charming and chilled guesthouse by the beach in Kalpitiya, Sri Lanka