Help a family with daily activities and gardening in Gubbio, Italy

  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 23 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    For about three years we have decided to leave Milan and our jobs to work in contact with nature in agritourism companies and now we are finally realizing our dream: to open a small "bnb" in the middle of the woods, with a vegetable garden, animals, veeeerySloooow food and plenty of space for wellness practices immersed in nature! In the coming months we will be immersed in a construction site for the renovation (and partly self-construction) of the farmhouse and the start of the vegetable garden! In the meantime Anita has arrived who is now 1 year and a month old and we need help so much to be able to continue building our dream. We are not yet open as an accommodation business, therefore help is not required as a bnb, it is only for help with the housework of a private house. See you soon :) Elena and Andrés and Anita

    Da tre anni circa abbiamo deciso di lasciare Milano e i nostri impieghi per lavorare a contatto con la natura in aziende agrituristiche ed ora finalmente stiamo realizzando il nostro sogno: aprire un piccolo "bnb" in mezzo al bosco, con orto, animali, cibo veeeerySloooow e tanto spazio per pratiche di benessere immersi nella natura!

    Nei prossimi mesi saremo immersi in un cantiere per la ristrutturazione (e in parte autocostruzione) del casale e l'avvio dell'orto!
    Nel frattempo è arrivata Anita che ora ha 1 anno e un mese e abbiamo tanto bisogno di aiuto per poter continuare a costruire il nostro sogno.
    Non siamo ancora aperti come attività ricettiva, perciò non è richiesto aiuto come bnb, è solo per aiuto nelle facende domestiche di una casa privata.

    A presto :)
    Elena e Andrés e Anita

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could live in a wonderful place, taking advantage of nature, the woods, the swimming pool, Capoeira and yoga lessons

    Potreste vivere in un posto meraviglioso, sfruttando la natura i boschi, la piscina, lezioni di Capoeira e yoga

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We will mainly need babysitters to enable us to build our bnb. If desired, even a vegetable garden, DIY.

    Avremo bisogno principalemente di aiuto in lavori di manutenzione della casa (piccole opere di muratura, idraulica, imbianchino), babysitter per nostra figlia di 2 anni. Se lo si desidera anche orto e giardinaggio.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Proven room with bathroom

    Camera privata con bagno

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stay in the pool, walk in the woods, practice capoeira and yoga. Go mtb to the nearby slopes. Visit Gubbio at 10 minutes

    State in piscina, passeggiate nei boschi, praticare capoeira e yoga. Andare in mtb per le piste vicine. Visitare Gubbio a 10 minuti

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 948424563868

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




We are looking for good people to share our dream in Italy
Join a Tuscan family in Pisa, Italy