Looking for a worldschooling family or native English or German speaker to accompany our daughter in Navarre, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family living in Pamplona. We have 1 daughter, aged 6 and ourselves (another baby coming in May). We live in a city close to the Pyrennees, the sea side (1 hour) and other big cities. Jose Mari my husband is a quite person, likes to cook and solving technical things with computers. About me, I already have gotten my Spanish Teacher position in a school in Pamplona. I dont work while I expect and stay with my new baby and we bring our dauhghter to a democratic school .We love music, especially Jazz. We love to be in touch with nature (mountain and sea), and grow as a person speaker is my goal!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak fluent English and German. We will speak in English while you are in the house, but there are lots of opportunities to practice Spanish here, on the street, with tandems, school classes...
    Time of stay: 3 to 6 months starting January

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody respectful with children and adults, who gives presence to our daughter when she stays with her while we are out of the house.Both my husband and I cook and the meals we eat are homemade and ecological, are enjoyed together! You are welcome to make meals though this is not a requirement. We expect from you:child care, shopping,Help in the house.
    we are looking for a fun, child focused and friendly female/male to help us. We also welcome worlschooling/unschooling families that are going back to central Europe and want to stop for several days in Pampleune (here are few caravan parking areas) I'd like you to explore with the kids. I'd love someone to be able to help make play time extra enjoyable. You day may be interacting with the kid, making snacks, playing games, driving her to sport activities, spending time at park,
    Most important is that everyone feels comfortable in our house, so all kinds of tasks are flexible, and please always communicate if there is anything you would like to change.
    It is very important for us that you have a respectful approach towards kids and people in general. We don't believe in authoritarian parenting, punishments or rewards, ... instead we practice a peaceful parenting approach, setting loving and empathic limits, learning from natural consequences, explaining our points of view, and treating each other with kindness, love and respect. . We need you to share this point of view and would appreciate if you have experience being with little kids.
    You will have lots of free time to relax at the parks or explore the city.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    WE offer an Independent bedroom in a flat with shared bathroom, with access to the public open swimmingpool and spa in winter. Close home there are buses to commute around Pamplona and other urban or rural areas around.
    In the ideal case we'd love you to cook for all of us. I (Esther) do cook and also enjoy it mostly but I enjoy it much more to be with ourkid and stpend quality time with her. It would be wonderful to have a chef in the house and be able to spend all that precious time with our kids. We like healty food: we eat lots of fruits and vegetables + some proteins like fish or some meat.
    The most important is that everyone is feeling comforta,be.
    At the moment we'd prefer English native speaking workawayers so that our kids can have more contact with this language. If Spanish is not your mother tongue as long as you have a very good level in either Enlgish, Catalan or German, please contact us anyway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are beautiful walks around Pamplona itself and the whole region of Navarre. If you like hiking, wandering around in the mountains or the forests, enjoy nature, this is the place for you. There are also big cities around for a trip like San sebastian, Vitoria, Logroño or Zaragoza. Also the beach in France is within one hour reach by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 948415852611