1 / 4
new host  

Dog sitting in the city of Seattle, WA, USA

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a teacher and my husband ( works in transportation) and I live in the city of Seattle with our two high energy dogs. We love hiking and traveling.
    We are within walking or biking distance to Puget Sound, multiple bus stops, coffee, grocery and shopping.
    It is possible to take public transit to some hiking areas, as well as around the city and suburbs.
    We have a small furnished guest bedroom for your use, and use of the rest of our house (kitchen, living room, laundry) and yard. The bathroom is shared.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in an active area of the city with public transit or walking/biking access to surrounding areas where there are museums, parks, etc. You’ll have a lot of free time to explore or relax.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help with our dogs while I am away traveling. This could be playing outside with them, walking/running with them and possibly taking them to the dog park.
    They are very sweet (vizsla and German shorthair pointer, both younger females) but very high energy so you probably would need to really love dogs to hang out with them.🤦🏻‍♀️
    Really, this would involve ~2 hours a day, Monday- Friday, morning or early afternoons during my husband’s work day so they aren’t spending their entire day in crates. Not all of it would need to be active, they would also benefit from just being able to run around and play with their toys. They just can’t be completely unsupervised when not crated.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small comfortable private guest bedroom with queen bed, bedding, dresser, chair and closet. Shared full bathroom. Internet access. You are welcome to use all kitchen appliances and general basics of spices, peanut butter, bread, noodles. Use of fridge.
    Access to common areas of the house and yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Access to Seattle area using bus, bike or walk. Bike possibly available.

    Please no smoking/vaping of any kind on the property, of course no illegal drug use. While recreational marijuana is legal in Seattle, we ask that it not be kept or used in any form at our house.

    I (female) will mostly be traveling, so the majority of your time you will be staying in the home with just Mike (40s, male). He will be working weekdays, when the help is needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large driveway that might work for some kinds of camping vehicles.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A dog and people friendly dog that is ok with rambunctious medium size dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day, 5 days a week. Late morning or early afternoon.

Host ref number: 947751478742

Photos

Feedback

Help with some outdoor projects on our 90 acres of beautiful forest land in Garden Valley or Boise, Idaho, USA
Live the country life at my strawbale homestead in South Ryegate, Vermont, USA